The Unscientific Fundamentals of Blogging – Lesson nº 1

With the Creation of my blog I decided to join WordPress blogging “university”

Because the truth is:

I know nothing about blogging.

So I sure needed a course on it;

The first Lesson is to publish a post of “Who I am and Why I’m here“.

I took a course last month on communication in science; it was horrible! I mean don’t take me wrong, the course was great, I was the one that was terribly horrible at it. But I did learned one thing – people will hear you if you tell them a story.

So why not apply it in this specific post? After all is an “all about me” post. So here it goes – Who I am and why I’m here?

First let’s answer the: Who.

I have a cat, I named her “Miau” (which basically means “meow”). I did that because she “talks” a lot, she’s a very communicative cat. She’s also afraid of everything. Every Time the doorbell is heard, she hides under my sheets and you’ll not see her until there’s silence again… or if she smells food.

Why am I talking about my cat, you ask?

Because pets are the reflection of their owners/ caregivers.

Whenever the doorbell rings, I lock myself in my bedroom. I don’t like people. I’m socially awkward. I say all the wrong things at the wrong time… Unless there’s food. If there’s food, I’m fine with being around people (mostly because I’ll ignore everyone and focus on my food).

Also I don’t do drama.

I think that’s all you need to know  about me for now…

Now the why?

Because. Do I have to have a reason?

6 thoughts on “The Unscientific Fundamentals of Blogging – Lesson nº 1

    • Thank you! =)
      You’re the first to comment on my blog! And honestly, to have a first positive feedback is extremely wonderful! I’m still learning how to use wordpress, but maybe in the future I’ll do something like that! =)

      Thank you for your kind words.

      PS. I love your necklaces. Do you use real stones on them? Where do you get the stones? I’m sorry to ask, but I’m a hardcore fan of minerals. I have a whole colection. In fact I have a necklace (somewhere where I can’t find him right now :s) made fully of quartz.
      It’s beautiful, the only problem is the weight; It’s extremely heavy!

      Zaniah

      Like

      • You are so correct about the weight of real stones. My collection contains both. It’s funny you should mention the Quartz necklace. A Quartz stone fabricator approached me to hold a beading class at their facility for their designers. We will be making Titanium Quartz Nugget Bracelets on Thursday. I have 25 signed up so far. Yikes! This will be pandemonium! Perhaps material for my next blog…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

